Riau Islands revises entry rules for Singapore residents

Indonesia’s Riau Islands has abolished the Travel Bubble Corridor Arrangement with Singapore and replace it with visa-free entry for all Singapore citizens and Singapore permanent residents from ASEAN countries from March 22.

To enjoy the visa-free entry, travellers will need a passport with a minimum of six month’s validity, proof of permanent residency in Singapore, return or onward ticket, pre-booked accommodation, insurance and other requirements stipulated by the Covid-19 Task Force.

Singapore citizens and permanent residents from ASEAN countries can now enter Riau Islands visa-free

Valid for 14 days, the free visa is not extendable.

Visa-free entry will be permitted at Batam’s Nongsa Point Marina, Batam Centre, Sekupang, Citra Tri Tunas, and Senimbar Bay Marina, and Bintan’s Bandar Bentan Telani, Lagoi, Bandar Seri Udana Lobam, and Tanjung Pinang through Sri Bintan Pura.

They can depart the country from any point in Indonesia.

At the same time, Singapore citizens and permanent residents from ASEAN and the following countries – Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, the Netherlands, the UK and the US – can enjoy visa on arrival (VoA) when travelling to the Riau Islands.

VoAs are priced at 500,000 rupiah (US$35) and valid for 30 days, with possible extension of up to 30 days, explained Amran Aris, director of immigration traffic, directorate general of immigration, ministry of laws and human rights.

As such, Singapore citizens and permanent residents from ASEAN countries may choose to enter the Riau Islands with the VoA facility should they require a longer stay period.

Sponsored Post