Thailand extends visa-on-arrival fee waiver until April 2020

The Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) will be extending the free visa-on-arrival for citizens of 20 nations for another six months, from November 1, 2019 until April 30, 2020, after the Thai government greenlit the decision.

This is the fourth time the government has extended its visa-on-arrival fee waiver, since it was first introduced in November 2018, in a move meant to boost tourism arrivals while enhancing ease of entry into the country.

Thailand extends free visa-on-arrival for citizens of 20 nations until April 30, 2020

Citizens from the 20 nations – Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China including Taiwan, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan – are exempted from the 2,000 baht (US$66) visa-on-arrival fee for single-entry leisure travel in Thailand for not more than 15 days.

The government first approved the visa-on-arrival fee waiver from November 15, 2018 to January 14, 2019, then extended the measure to April 30, 2019, before extending it again to October 31, 2019.

Sponsored Post