New ASEANTA committee begins term - TTG Asia - Leader in Hotel, Airlines, Tourism and Travel Trade News
Tuesday . August 22 . 2017
Follow TTG Asia on Twitter
TTG ASIA this week
TTG Asia ASEAN 50th Anniversary Special Supplement
TTG Asia Luxury
Share |
New ASEANTA committee begins term
Putrajaya, April 12, 2017

ASEAN Tourism Association (ASEANTA) has announced its management committee for the 2017-2019 term, following elections at its recent AGM in Kuala Lumpur.


Devinder Ohri, president of National Association of Travel Agents Singapore, and Sam Cheah, president of Malaysian Association of Hotels, will continue serving as president and deputy president respectively.



Margaret Heng, executive director of Singapore Hotel Association, is ASEANTA’s new secretary general, replacing Datuk Hamzah Rahmat, president of Malaysia Association of Tour & Travel Agents.


Retained as treasurer for another term is Supawan Tanomkieatipume, president of Thai Hotels Association.


Newly elected committee members include Sabli Arsad, president of the Association of Travel Agents Brunei; Charlie Yu, consultant, Philippine Airlines; and Jackie Thet, president of Union of Myanmar Travel Association.


ASEANTA is currently focusing on VisitAsean@50 initiatives such as developing a website on ASEAN Tourism Honours List and the ASEAN Sky Caravan & ASEANTA Excellence Awards 2017 event, which will be held on August 8, 2017 (ASEAN Day) in Jakarta.

Print Top Stories
Editor's pick >
Planning for tomorrow

by TTG Asia reporters

Keeping the land fertile

by Marissa Carruthers

Clutching at straws of recovery

by Marissa Carruthers

Competing for fun

by Pamela Chow

In a state of vast potential

by S Puvaneswary